The College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences offers students a traditional liberal education to meet the needs of the 21st century, allowing them to compete for a variety of careers in an increasingly complex and evolving world.

News and Events 

The Department of Political Science and Public Administration will hold an event to honor Constitution Day on Monday, September 17, 2018. Join two specialists in American politics from the Department, Assistant Professor Nicholas Howard and Assistant Professor David Hughes, in a discussion of the U.S. Constitution, the 2020 Census, and their consequences for electoral politics and representation in Alabama. The discussion will be held in Taylor Center 222, from 12:05pm to 12:45pm. Light refreshments will be served.

The Economics Club is currently on a study abroad trip where they will spend two weeks learning about the economy and history in Frankfurt, Germany, Vienna, Austria, and Prague, Czech Republic. The College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences has many clubs and organizations where you can become involved!
Learn more...